To stimulate, promote and develop interest in the musical environments, educate the general public in the musical environment and advance the national culture in the musical environment through the performance of, and education in the wind and percussion ensemble, and symphonic band musical literatures; and to provide opportunity for development of individual musicianship and musical skills; and for individual musical expression and enjoyment of music among its membership and the general public.

Board of Directors

Dr. Jean-Pierre AuffretChair
Eric J. Lindberg: President, Acting
Alan Christensen: Vice President
Ruth Bandler: Secretary
Brian Cole: Treasurer
Penny Dimler: Marketing/Public Relations
Robert Pouliot: Music Director
Rick Parrell: Associate Conductor
JoAnn Azzarello: Development/City of Fairfax Band Representative
Pam Herbert: Main Street Community Band Representative
Jennifer Sorgatz: Small Ensembles Representative
Anne Bolger: Director
The Hon. David Bulova: Director
Dr. Jae Kim: Director-at-large
Dr. Michael Nickens: Director-at-large
The Hon. Eleanor Schmidt: 

Artistic Staff

Robert Pouliot, Music Director: City of Fairfax Band
Rick Parrell, Associate Conductor: City of Fairfax Band; Leader: Fairfax Swing Band
Geoffrey Seffens, Conductor: Main Street Community Band
Brett Dodson, Conductor:  Northern Virginia Youth Winds

Administrative Staff

Nicole Powlison: Managing Director
Mindy Leatch: Accountant
Rob Faber:  Technical Director
Scott Friday: Stage Manager

CFBA Member Volunteers

Alan Cole: Contributing writer, program
Jay Berkenbilt:  Information Systems
Jim Francis: CFBA Personnel
Penny Dimler: Webmaster, Marketing/PR
Dan Merriman: Public Relations
Glenn Maravetz: Public Relations
Wendy Shugol: Accessibility Coordinator

CFBA is a proud member of: